2023 TAA Council Election Results Announced

2023 TAA Council Elections Winners

Four TAA members have been elected to the TAA Council, the association’s governing board. Dr. Dione Taylor has been elected Vice President/President-Elect and Brenda Ulrich has been elected to a third term as Secretary. Rick Mullins has been elected to a second term as Council Member, and Nicole Dillard has been elected to her first term as Council Member. Since there were no nominations for TAA Council Treasurer, current Treasurer Juli Saitz was appointed by the TAA Council to a two-year term.

“I look forward to continuing my support of TAA with service as the next Vice President/President-Elect, as this organization continues to invite new and ongoing members of the textbook and academic authors community to join with us for this mutually beneficial and rewarding purpose,” said Taylor.

Said Ulrich: "I am honored to serve again and am particularly excited to work with TAA’s new executive director and the Council to help shape the future of TAA as it embarks on a new era in an ever-changing publishing world.”

Said Dillard: “Through my participation on the TAA Council, I hope to accomplish an increase in sustainability of TAA through member engagement and recruitment efforts as well as through implementing processes and systems to help the Council lead effectively and efficiently."

Said Mullins: “Having only recently completed my first edition organic chemistry textbook, I will bring a unique perspective to the Council where I can hopefully design programming for early career, aspiring textbook authors."

Thank you to all members who participated in the election process. As a member-driven organization, TAA relies on members’ willingness to get involved in governance and other activities of the association. All positions start July 1.