2018 TAA Textbook Awards Ceremony - June 15

2016 Textbook Award-winning books on display at the 2016 TAA Conference in San Antonio, TX.

The 2018 Textbook Award winners will be honored at an awards ceremony to be held on June 15 at the La Fonda on the Plaza Hotel in conjunction with the 2018 TAA Conference in Santa Fe, New Mexico. A cocktail reception will immediately follow.

For more than 20 years, TAA has supported textbook and academic authors through these highly-recognized awards, given annually to emerging and veteran published authors in eight subject categories. Works are judged by textbook authors and subject matter experts for their merits in four areas: 1) Pedagogy; 2) Content/Scholarship; 3) Writing; 4) Appearance & Design.

The 2018 Textbook Awards Ceremony and Reception will be held at La Fonda on the Plaza in Santa Fe, NM, June 15 from 4:30 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. If you are planning to attend the full conference, please register here. The cost of the Awards Ceremony and Reception are included with conference registration. If you are planning to attend the ceremony only, please complete this form. Attendance at the ceremony and reception is free for each award winner and one guest. Rooms at the Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel, where TAA has a special rate of $149, are filling up fast. Visit the Hotel & Travel page on the conference website for details on reserving your room.

2018 Textbook Award winners
2018 Textbook Awards Media Kit
Photos from the 2017 TAA Textbook Awards Ceremony

Here's what some of the 2018 Textbook Award winners had to say:

"I am delighted by this news, many, many thanks!! I look forward to the conference and to honouring all the award winners." -- Cheryl Poth, co-author of Qualitative Inquiry & Research Design: Choosing Among Five Approaches, 2018 McGuffey Longevity Award Winner

"Thank you for contacting us to let us know our textbook has been selected as an award recipient. Being recognized by the membership of the Textbook & Academic Authors Association means so much because we know they truly appreciate the importance of education.-- Jane Boyd Ohlin, co-author of Hotel, Restaurant, and Travel Law: A Preventive Approach, 2018 Textbook Excellence Award Winner

2016 Textbook Award winners pose for group photo after ceremony.
2016 Textbook Award winners pose for group photo after ceremony. (Click here to view 2016 TAA Textbook Awards ceremony photos)
  Andrea Honigsfeld and Audrey Cohan
Andrea Honigsfeld and Audrey Cohan accept their award
Frank Carrano accepts his 2016 Textbook Award for Data Abstractions & Problem Solving with C++: Walls and Mirrors, 6th ed. By Frank Carrano and Timothy Henry Published by Pearson
Frank Carrano accepts his 2016 Textbook Award
  2016 TAA Textbook Award
2016 TAA Textbook Award
powered by MemberClicks